So.. How is motherhood?

أحد الأسئلة التي كنت أتلقاها مؤخرا هو كيف وجدت الأمومة. وكأنني مررت بها كلها وبإمكاني الإجابة في هذا التوقيت.
لا يُسأل هذا السؤال بدافع الاهتمام حقا، لا، ولا بدافع الفضول لأن الجواب متوقع والرد عليه جاهز أيضا.
هذا السؤال ساخر ببساطة، كل شيء جديد للأم الجديدة، وصريح الجواب على ذاك السؤال سيعطي انطباعا بان تلك الفتاة إما مدللة أو جاحدة، وسيفتح عليها بابا من التعليقات الهازءة. الحقيقة هي أن ما رأته الأم الجديدة من الأمومة حتى اللحظة كان متعبا ومؤلما ومختلفا عما تخيلته، الحقيقة أيضا أن الأمومة لا تؤتي جنيها آنيا. والجميع يعلم ذلك.
قرأت هذا في مدونة اجنبية والتقطته سريعا لأنه صحيح تماما:
إذا سؤلت النصيحة، اعطها، وإن لم تُسأل، فنصيحتك غير المطلوبة تعطي انطباعا بأنهم يقومون بشيء خاطئ.
لذا، أرجوكم، توقفوا عن اعطاء التوجيهات في كل حين.
One fat question I have been asked lately, is, how did you found ،motherhood. As if I’ve experienced it all and I could tell already.

It’s never asked out of interest on your findings, never. Not out of curiosity because the answer is expected and the following comments are ready.

The question is just sarcastic. A new mom is .. new. For her, telling truth -which is motherhood sucks at that stage of her new life- would open a load of accusations at her. She must fake it, otherwise she is lame and spoiled.

This is a phrase I found in another blog, it is absolutely true:

And if they ask for your advice…give it. If they don’t, unsolicited advice often implies that they’re doing something wrong.

Thus, I ask you, please stop advising ~ instructing all the time.


3 responses to “So.. How is motherhood?

  • Um3azzan

    I think I asked that q right?? :p
    Well from my perspective .. Like you said motherhood was not some thing I felt instantly, this is why I asked because I know others who bonded with thier baby immediatly.

    • آمنة

      Haha I can’t remember, it is not bothering me until they come back with harsh comments, as a joke.
      For my surprise it took some time to bond. now I say motherhood is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

