work secrets

لا يمكنني التمييز بين ما يحق لي الإطلاع عليه وما لا تجوز معرفته في بيئة العمل.. الجميع يتحدث ثم ينهي كلامه ب بيني وبينك. والغريب أني أسمع نفس الموضوع من أكثر من شخص ينهي كلامه بتلك العبارة. كلهم ثرثارون لا يمكن الوثوق بهم

لا يمكن العمل في بيئة لا تعلم أين وجهتها ولا خططها المستقبلية التي يتم طبخها في إجتماعات إدارية مغلقة يتوجب بعدها على الموظف أن ينفذ قراراتها دون أن يكون له رأي في صلاحيتها أو عدمه. أسوأ من ذلك هو حين تفقد نفسك الثقة في قدرتك على تحليل موقف الإداريين وافتراضك حسن النية فيهم و في بعد تقديرهم، لا أعلم بعد إن كان يحق للموظف مطالبته بمعرفة قرارات المدراء. ربما كل ما على هذا الموظف القيام به هو تأدية عمله والرجوع في نهاية اليوم إلى بيته قرير العين أن أنعمت عليه جهة العمل بهذه الوظيفة


3 responses to “work secrets

  • Hitman1

    Amna, first of all let me frankly tell you that I’m glad I came across your blog. It’s a rarity to find someone blogging with an intelligent sense.

    A senior manager once told me this during my first days as a manager: “Employees and managers are like two people, one standing on top of a tower and the other on the ground right at the tower. The one in the ground vision can see up to a certain distance… while the one on the top of the tower can see much further…. this is why some of the managers decisions rational cannot be understood employees simply because the employees lack the experience(vision) of the managers”

  • آمنة

    Hi hitman, i’ve been following ur blog for long time, since my start in blogging world. I am glad u like this space.
    The senior manager told u that because he wants u to feel good about being a manager hehe.. See our manager is not there to see our situation. He makes the efforts to look like he is there and cares, but he actually is involved in other businesses. Now how will he get the vision. If he can’t see clear why not discuss with his employees the future changes he intend to make. Man i am so frustrated and my family keep saying it’s none of my business.

    P.s. See the bundle i made on the sidebar. I put the blogs i like, u may find them interesting

  • Freshabd

    This is an old tragedy….
    and here is an old Joke which describes it🙂

    “A man in a hot air balloon realized he was lost.
    He reduced altitude and spotted a woman below. He
    descended a bit more and shouted,
    “Excuse me, can you help me? I promised a friend I
    would meet him an hour ago, but I don’t know where I
    am.”
    The woman below replied, “You’re in a hot air balloon
    hovering approximately 30 feet above the ground.
    You’re between 40 and 41 degrees north latitude and
    between 59 and 60 degrees west longitude.”
    “You must be an engineer,” said the balloonist.
    “I am,” replied the woman, “How did you know?”
    “Well,” answered the balloonist, “everything you told
    me is, technically correct, but I’ve no idea what to
    make of your information, and the fact is I’m still
    lost. Frankly, you’ve not been much help at all. If
    anything, you’ve delayed my trip.”
    The woman below responded, “You must be in
    Management.”
    “I am,” replied the balloonist, “but how did you
    know?”
    “Well,” said the woman, “you don’t know where you are
    or where you’re going. You have risen to where you are
    due to a large quantity of hot air. You made a promise
    which you’ve no idea how to keep, and you expect
    people beneath you to solve your problems. The
    fact is you are in exactly the same position you were
    in before we met, but now, somehow, it’s my fault.”*

    *joke from astahost

Leave a Reply

